21
Jan
11

SPSP Forum Is Unlocked – Maybe

I had it from the owners of the SPSP Forum that it is up and operational again.  However, I have heard from a number of people that it is not functioning for them.  The powers that be have been informed and are working on the issue however, I have no idea when it might be resolved.

If the embedded link does not work, the URL is http://forum.paymentsecuritypros.com/.

I am glad to have this resource back and look forward to people getting back into the swing of using the Forum.

UPDATE: I wish I could tell you that this resource is going to be functional sometime soon, but I have no idea if it will.  I am very sorry that the Forum no longer functions.  I can only hope that people resolve their issues and the Forum can be the premier resource for PCI knowledge.

10 Responses to “SPSP Forum Is Unlocked – Maybe”


  1. 1 Hector
    February 1, 2011 at 7:34 AM

    Perhaps my organisation may be able to assist? If I could arrange for the hosting, could we get it back on line? Before long all the members will have found somewhere else to go.

    • February 1, 2011 at 9:40 AM

      There are negotiations current ongoing to resolve the issues and get things back to “normal.” However I will pass along your offer to the parties that be.

      • 3 Hector
        February 10, 2011 at 6:50 AM

        it is still busted. Want to take me up on my offer? any news?

        Frankly — this is a hopeless and a very poor outcome from what was a very active forum. Surely by now everyone has gone elsewhere. Any idea where …I am losing patience.

      • February 13, 2011 at 8:21 AM

        I know. I’m just as disgusted and upset about this as anyone. I have heard nothing since I tried to arrange taking it over.

  2. 5 Hector
    January 31, 2011 at 2:19 PM

    The SPSP Forum is still locked. Where is everyone going now that this site doesnt function so that they can post questions and interact in useful discussion?

    • January 31, 2011 at 8:05 PM

      Yes it is very frustrating, but with the Forum caught in a legal battle, we just have to hang in there to get it resolved. I attempted to step in, but could not convince my employer to take the Forum over.

  3. 7 Andrew Jamieson
    January 23, 2011 at 11:39 PM

    I am still having issues gaining access to the individual forums, although the main page is indeed back up. Glad to see this resource come back online.

    • January 24, 2011 at 4:24 PM

      I have notified the powers that be, but I am not sure if things have been fixed.

  4. 9 penno
    January 23, 2011 at 5:57 PM

    G’day guys. Still asking for password as at 0955 24/1/11 AEST. Here’s hoping it returns soon. CHeers

  5. 10 John
    January 23, 2011 at 2:45 PM

    Looks like the main Discussion groups are still password protected. Looking forward to the site coming back up though!


Leave a Reply

Announcements

If you are posting a comment, be patient, as the comments will not be published until they are approved.

If your organization has a PCI opportunity, is in need of assistance with a PCI issue or if you would like the PCI Guru to speak at your meeting, you can contact the PCI Guru at pciguru AT gmail DOT com.

I do allow vendors to post potential solutions in response to issues that I bring up in posts. However, the PCI Guru does not endorse any specific products, so "Caveat Emptor" - let the buyer beware. Also, if I feel that the response is too "sales-ee", I reserve the right to edit or not even authorize the response.

Calendar

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Enter your email address to subscribe to the PCI Guru blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,857 other followers


